Double receiver DVB-S/S2 144Mhz-2450Mhz
build it yourself or buy a complete MiniTiounerPro already built for less than 100 euros

Re: MiniTiounerPro V2

Postby G3UEQ » Tue 21 May 2019 11:04

F6DZP wrote:Hello,

In 2 weeks we will have the MiniTiounerPro V2.

Many features can be found on this receiver:
- ready for receiving 2 stations at same time (useful for Duplex on Oscar-100) using next Software Dualtioune.
- 2 x RT5047 that produce 13v or 18v (400mA protected) for your LNA or LNB, one separate voltage for each different F-plug
- the MinitiounerPro has a design that allows the lowest I2C noise , Minitioune refresh rate can be 100ms (180 ms with a very slow processor like the Atom processor in my Pluto or Chuwi Tablet)
- 2 leds indicating TS1 and TS2
- 2 leds indicating LNB A/B voltage
- allows the use of LCD or Oled display
- TS1 and TS2 parallel output => we can use for developing IP interface or direct transmission to a modulator or ...
- 4 GPIO input/output
- 8 output ( with 8 leds) to drive relays, preamplifier ... depending the RF band you are using
...
The MiniTiounerPro V2 is ready for all future developments.

MiniTiounerPro V2 full synoptic_.jpg

MiniTiounerProV2_NIM_.jpg


Boitier bleu avec MiniTiounerPro et LCD vue avant_.jpg



(Price is 99 euros)

Jean-Pierre F6DZP


Bonjour Jean-Pierre

What OLED display did you use in the photograph, I used a 1.3inch 4 pin version in my Minitioune V2, is this compatible with ProV2 version that I have ordered.
Regards
Andy G3UEQ
G3UEQ
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Nov 2016
Location: Worthing, West Sussex.

Re: MiniTiounerPro V2

Postby F6DZP » Tue 21 May 2019 12:08

Hello Andy,

If you look at the MinitiouneConfig.ini you have something like:

; .......................................
[Display]
; OLED 1.3" : yes or no
; Digole 1.44" or 1.88" => Digole=14 // Digole 2.2" or 2.4" => Digole=22 // 2.6" => Digole=26 // NO Digole => Digole=0
OLED=no
Digole=26

That shows that you can use a 1.3" OLED or a Digole TFT LCD

On the photo you can see a Digole LCD 2.6" 320x240 True color IPS
http://www.digole.com/index.php?productID=1222
all choices can be found here:
http://www.digole.com/index.php?categoryID=208

you can see the difference between a Digole LCD 2.6" and an OLED 1.3"
test LCD digole 2.6 inch_.jpg
test LCD digole 2.6 inch_.jpg (121.2 KiB) Viewed 1154 times


So the Digole 2.6" will be more useful for next software DualTioune as it can display 2 stations parameters

Jean-Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Posts: 914
Joined: 24 Dec 2010

Re: MiniTiounerPro V2

Postby G3UEQ » Tue 21 May 2019 12:14

F6DZP wrote:Hello Andy,

If you look at the MinitiouneConfig.ini you have something like:

; .......................................
[Display]
; OLED 1.3" : yes or no
; Digole 1.44" or 1.88" => Digole=14 // Digole 2.2" or 2.4" => Digole=22 // 2.6" => Digole=26 // NO Digole => Digole=0
OLED=no
Digole=26

That shows that you can use a 1.3" OLED or a Digole TFT LCD

On the photo you can see a Digole LCD 2.6" 320x240 True color IPS
http://www.digole.com/index.php?productID=1222
all choices can be found here:
http://www.digole.com/index.php?categoryID=208

you can see the difference between a Digole LCD 2.6" and an OLED 1.3"
test LCD digole 2.6 inch_.jpg



Jean-Pierre F6DZP


Thank you Jean-Pierre
Most helpful as usual and thanks for all your hard work that gives us much pleasure.
Kind regards
Andy
G3UEQ
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Nov 2016
Location: Worthing, West Sussex.

Re: MiniTiounerPro V2

Postby G4WIM » Tue 21 May 2019 15:15

Hi,

my Pro tuner arrived sooner than expected which was a nice surprise and I look forward to running it up.

Looks like a great bit of work / design and have just ordered the 2.6" display as recommended.

However I notice one of the inductors L12 is damaged (about 1/3 of the top ferrite is missing) and may impact the smps operation - I'll report back if there's a problem.

Regards Tim
G4WIM
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Dec 2016

Re: MiniTiounerPro V2

Postby F1YI » Tue 21 May 2019 16:02

Bonjour Tim .
I had ordered several minitiouner at the beginning of the adventure.
I also received a PCB with the top of the Ferrites that were broken. I did not take the risk of turning on.
I found chokes of the same value on old PC motherboards,
it's very easy to replace if you know how to hold a soldering iron......
Good luck. 73 jean.
F1YI
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 27 Dec 2010

Re: MiniTiounerPro V2

Postby G4WIM » Tue 21 May 2019 17:56

Hi Jean,

thanks for the reply and advice - I'll see if I can find a replacement part and fit it myself. Is the value 10uH or 100uH ?
If so I may measure the broken one to see if it has shifted value significantly.

Regards Tim
G4WIM
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Dec 2016

Re: MiniTiounerPro V2

Postby F1YI » Tue 21 May 2019 18:30

test
F1YI
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 27 Dec 2010

Re: MiniTiounerPro V2

Postby F1YI » Tue 21 May 2019 18:36

if my memory is good, it seems to me that the marking of the component is 101.
so I would say 100 µH
Personally I 'ill change the component to be quiet...
King regards
jean
F1YI
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 27 Dec 2010

Re: MiniTiounerPro V2

Postby G4WIM » Tue 21 May 2019 19:03

Hi jean,

the marking was 100 and luckily I found one which looked the same and measures ok.

So I powered it up and it passes all the Minitiouner tests which is good but when I rx the beacon it shows MER 8.2dB and D5 which is also good - but on the PC application the 4th TS LED is red and shows err with no video decoded.

Also says Bytes recvd: 0kB/s

I guess I'm doing something wrong - I'm using the F plug A input and DVB-S2 but no video (auto has the same result).

Using master USB connector.

Is there a wiki somewhere that I can study to figure out what is wrong ? Maybe a config issue ?

Regards Tim
G4WIM
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 14 Dec 2016

Re: MiniTiounerPro V2

Postby F1YI » Tue 21 May 2019 19:11

for the operation, I think we should call for help our friend Jean Pierre DZP.......
F1YI
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 27 Dec 2010

PreviousNext
Forum Statistics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Options

Return to MiniTiouner Pro