Re: PROBLEM WITH PLAY TS

Postby F6DZP » Thu 13 Mar 2014 17:03

I have looked at your video.

Don't change the scan mode of the STV0903 chip . If you put it in reset mode it remains dead and do nothing.
Normally we never have to change this scan mode parameter for reception.

But it is a good idea to capture what your are doing.

I think you have strong Wifi interferences.

Jean Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Posts: 862
Joined: 24 Dec 2010

Re: PROBLEM WITH PLAY TS

Postby EA5FUZ » Thu 13 Mar 2014 17:20

New parameters for noise & spectrum ...conclusion? thanks for support

[url][URL=https://imageshack.com/i/4j4p2mj]Image[/url] [/url]

[url][URL=https://imageshack.com/i/16cpgej]Image[/url] [/url]
EA5FUZ
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 04 Sep 2013

Re: PROBLEM WITH PLAY TS

Postby F6DZP » Thu 13 Mar 2014 17:40

Yes, conclusion: We hate Wifi!!

Could you change the Width of Tiny Spectrum Analyzer to 62.5 MHz to see if it remain place to receive one of 4 frequencies..

Jean Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Posts: 862
Joined: 24 Dec 2010

Re: PROBLEM WITH PLAY TS

Postby EA5FUZ » Thu 13 Mar 2014 18:58

F6DZP wrote:Yes, conclusion: We hate Wifi!!

Could you change the Width of Tiny Spectrum Analyzer to 62.5 MHz to see if it remain place to receive one of 4 frequencies..

Jean Pierre F6DZP


[url][URL=https://imageshack.com/i/n91qpuj]Image[/url] [/url]



thanks for your help!!

any solution? :lol: :lol:
Last edited by EA5FUZ on Thu 13 Mar 2014 19:37, edited 1 time in total.
EA5FUZ
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 04 Sep 2013

Re: PROBLEM WITH PLAY TS

Postby F6DZP » Thu 13 Mar 2014 19:33

Your graphic cannot say all what happens, it is not only wifi interferences but also the curve of your down converter noise amplification
that has this graphic.
1)You must set Width to 62.5 MHz.We will see better the band we are going to use
just click several times on this button to go down to 62.5 Mhz

width.jpg
width.jpg (77.18 KiB) Viewed 22242 times

2) you must put attenuation : I think that your down converter has a great gain so you need to use the attenuator ( -12dB ??) at right to see the top of the graphic.

About HAmTV
We will have 2 frequencies :2369 and 2395 MHz under 2400 MHz .
Wifi is upper 2.4 GHz so disturb us for 2422 MHz and a little less for 2437 MHz

Saturday HamTV frequency change to 2395 MHz, I think it will be better.

Jean Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Posts: 862
Joined: 24 Dec 2010

Re: PROBLEM WITH PLAY TS

Postby EA5FUZ » Thu 13 Mar 2014 19:42

F6DZP wrote:Your graphic cannot say all what happens, it is not only wifi interferences but also the curve of your down converter noise amplification
that has this graphic.
1)You must set Width to 62.5 MHz.We will see better the band we are going to use
just click several times on this button to go down to 62.5 Mhz

width.jpg

2) you must put attenuation : I think that your down converter has a great gain so you need to use the attenuator ( -12dB ??) at right to see the top of the graphic.

About HAmTV
We will have 2 frequencies :2369 and 2395 MHz under 2400 MHz .
Wifi is upper 2.4 GHz so disturb us for 2422 MHz and a little less for 2437 MHz

Saturday HamTV frequency change to 2395 MHz, I think it will be better.

Jean Pierre F6DZP


New settings! [url][URL=https://imageshack.com/i/muy7krj]Image[/url] [/url]

2395 MHZ

[url][URL=https://imageshack.com/i/g9l527j]Image[/url] [/url]
EA5FUZ
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 04 Sep 2013

Re: PROBLEM WITH PLAY TS

Postby F6DZP » Thu 13 Mar 2014 20:49

Woh!! Now we can really your conditions of reception and interferences.

You can look at what I have at my home:
with the Kuhne down converter
http://www.vivadatv.org/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=267

with the Chineese LNB down converter:
http://www.vivadatv.org/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=266

Jean Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Posts: 862
Joined: 24 Dec 2010

Re: PROBLEM WITH PLAY TS

Postby EA5FUZ » Thu 13 Mar 2014 21:08

so is there any hope? the all controls is ok? don't touch?

[url][URL=https://imageshack.com/i/b8wyayj]Image[/url] [/url]
EA5FUZ
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 04 Sep 2013

Re: PROBLEM WITH PLAY TS

Postby F6DZP » Fri 14 Mar 2014 07:47

Yes all is OK.

The only thing that could be changed, depending of your Down converter gain is the BBgain.
I cannot give a specific value.
I see you have set it to 0dB, it is perhaps too little, you could try 2 or 4 dB

If you don't send the stream to VLC or TSreader you don't need to switch ON the UDP button.
You can also put back to Stop postion the capture button after 10 or 12 sec , you don't need to send your QSL every 3sec. After 10sec it is on your TiouneMonitor.

The only thing to do is to cross fingers for not to have too much Wifi interferences.

Good Luck

Jean Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Posts: 862
Joined: 24 Dec 2010

Re: PROBLEM WITH PLAY TS

Postby EA5FUZ » Fri 14 Mar 2014 10:20

Ok,thank you very much for you support and pacience with me,please another question...instructions for TS STATUS in green for send my video to tutimonitor web? thanks
EA5FUZ
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 04 Sep 2013

PreviousNext
Forum Statistics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Options

Return to TUTIOUNE: DATV/DVB-S Measurement and Display Software